"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies ac

The author states that allocating a greater share of the budget, in the coming year, to advertising would solve its conundrum of fewer people attending Super Screen (SS)movies. I do not concede with this conclusion due to its baseless assumptions and lack of evidence.

Firstly, the marketing team does not provide complete facts. They said fewer people attended the movies produced by the SS movie production company, they did not give the statistics from where the gather these numbers. There might be movies which were made last year which targetted a particular genre and hence fewer people attended them. There needs to proper research with relevant figures from the marketing team.

Then the second claim is that positive reviews increased from the last few years. This statement is also vague as we don't know the medium through which these reviews were taken. Maybe the fans liking the movies made duplicate reviews, maybe the marketing team of the film itself posted reviews so that more and more people watch the movie. We need to know where the reviews were taken and how their authenticity was marked.

Also, the author wrongly assumes that the public is unaware of the specific good reviews. The audience may know about the reviews and still not want to come because of the bad facilities, overpriced tickets or even disinterest in the theme of the movie. SS may be producing only slapstick comedies and the audience may want biographies or dramas! SS has to consider these factors to get larger numbers.

Also, it's not only the advertising which helps in gaining more audience but also surveys which will help in understanding the current scenarios.Also the SS can collaborate with theatres and provide goodies, discounts on tickets and food items and gain a share of the audience from these activities.

In conclusion, the author must provide relevant facts and statistics to strengthen his argument. Otherwise, I do not concur with his idea to bring in more crowds for SS productions.