People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Emotions are one of the most important parts of a person. To every situation in our life, we have emotions attached to it. Every decision we take has a logic and a emotional part atatched to it. A decision which are taken solely under the influence of emotions wouldn't be wise.

I agree partially with the statement that the People who make decisions based on emotions and justify them with logic afterward are poor decision-makers but not completely. What we need to understand is to know in which situation would a logic or an emotional decision be wise to take.

Emotions shouldn't only be the soul factor guiding our decisions as decisions are very important factors and they lay the basis of what our life beholds. A soldier has so many emotions when he leaves his home yet to serve the motherland he has to overcome them otherwise under the influence of these emotions he wouldn't be able to achieve a greater cause and purpose that is to serve the motherland.

Another disadvantage of taking decisions solely on emotions is that this approach can be exploited by people to gain their own motives. In a democracy Sometimes leaders in politics take advantage of our process of taking decisions solely on the basis of emotions. What they do is that they target the topics which we are so emotionally attached to and grab major share of votes. People should also look at the logical aspect of what that leader wants to change and how he will change otherwise they might repent the decision they made while choosing him.

This doesn't mean that our life has to be governed only by logic not by the emotions. In situations involving a greater purpose or humanity, we have seen how these emotions have helped in laying an example to society. In a competitive race, the fellow participants sometimes go out of the competition to help other participants without caring for winning or loss. Here the emotional side of a person is what diminishes the competitiveness and humanity to help someone makes it more aesthetic.

So I would like to conclude by saying that though emotions are an integral part of our nature and it makes us who we are it shouldn't be the sole factor deciding our decision process we should add use our logical process and take a wise decision.