People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Humans are the most complicated species on earth. And the most intricate part of human body is the brain, which helps us take decisions in our life. From waking up in the morning to deciding where to invest, every single decision is made by the brain. Some are based on emotions and some are based on logic. The prompt states," People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers". I agree with the above statement, but not completely, because after all we are humans, we are not machines to think in 1's and 0's.

Firstly, It is advisable to take decisions logically in the first place. It is a common saying that, our emotions should not lead us. For example, there are a lot of suicides that occur due to mental stress and emotional breakdowns. This happens due to the decisions taken at that moment based on emotions. So it is clearly not the right way to take a decision. Our Emotions are vulnerable, and they tend to change often. But logic remains the same, it a reserve of knowledge and experiences that we have gather throughout our life. Using that logic to take a decision is the right thing to do.

Secondly, to justify the decisions taken based on emotions with logic later is one way of fooling oneself. It is natural for a human to take decisions based on our emotions, but once we realize that the decision we have taken the decision in the wrong way, we must correct ourselves rather than proving ourselves right. The real mistake we make is not the mistake itself, but the mistake of not correcting it after we realize. And such people never learn and remain the same. That is why such people are called poor decision makers.

In contrast, making decisions based on emotions is not completely wrong. For instance, when you decide to get married and wish to know whether the person you are dating is the right person, we tend to look through our emotions. In such cases, we cannot take decisions based on logic. In some humane actions, it is best to take decisions based on emotions rather than logic.

In conclusion, decisions are made based on both emotions and logic, and this depends on what situation the person is in.