People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statements says that usually people who try to use logic to demonstrate that decisions influenced by emotion were right usually make wrong decision. In my opinion this is generally true, and these people shouldn't have much credibility.

First of all, in many cases the fact that people justify their impulse with logic are just liying to themselves, and are therefore unable to understand that they are in fault. A friend of mine after highschool decided to enroll in a course for engineering despite not being good in maths, and tried to convince everyone that it would be the best choice because it is a sector in which it's easy to find a job. The truth was probably that he was so frustrated that he couldn't do well on scientific subjects at school that he unconsciously wanted to prove himself that he could do it at the university, but in the end he failed and wasted two years and thousands of euros.

Another problem is that usually people like of such kind think they are always right and don't want people to tell them what would have been better, therefore these people are not able to learn from their mistakes and will keep making them. An example can be seen in imperator Caligola, who thought he was a god and had the right to rule without any help, but in the end made so many wrong decisions (he even ordered his soldiers to swing their swords against the sea because he felt that Neptune offended him in some way) that in the end his Pretorians had to kill him to save Rome.

Of course sometimes it's better to use emotions rather than logic, for example when the issue regards human lives and their feelings, however it would be controversial anyway to try to justify these decisions through logic.

The last reason why I wouldn't listen to what these kind of people suggest is the fact that they don't think about the consequences of their actions. They pretend to have thought of what would happen after they take a decision, but all their words are just lies: emotions are often misleading and bring us to do things that we would never even think of if we have the possibility to analyze the situation, like committing a crime.

In conclusion, for these motivations I think that someone who prefers emotions over logic when making decisions, but doesn't want to admit it, will never be able to choose the best option, and thus should let the Others take such a responsibility.