People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Human beings are emotional beings. Behind, every decision that is taken in their day-to-day life, we cannot ignore the role played by emotions. The decisions can range over many subjects, be it personal, professional, business or family related, at every step we find ourselves in a labyrinth, and decide on where we are headed next.

I agree that, people who take decisions completely acting on their whims or emotions end up making poor choices, which might lead to substantial effects on the consequences of such decisions. Even though, they make attempts to justify their decisions on logical grounds, that would be a jaundiced reasoning, so that they wont look inane.

Every coin has two sides, hence the probability of you being right is half here, but in reality the situation is more complicated, there would be endless dynamics related to a decision. The decision taken with pristine emotion, would lead to unprecedented consequences causing you to regret your decision later. There are intricate factors attached to every decision. For instance, let us consider a very common situation in everyone's life, deciding on where to spend your honeymoon with your significant other?. Perhaps, you both had been dreaming for this your entire life and had visions of spending it in luxurious hotels in Paris. However, if you are being whimsical and continue with booking your flight tickets, without further thought, there is a potential chance of you ending up regretting the decision. This is because, you didn't consider the weather conditions right now, is it cold , is it sunny or is it raining. You haven't checked the availability of accommodation, and the possibility of you not spending your time in luxurious resorts, you have been dreaming of your entire life. May be, its not economically and financially not well-timed, as it is possible that the fares of flights, hotels etc are significantly lower next or the before week. If you had considered, you could have ended up a saving a fortune and funding another trip for your first year anniversary.