A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and

explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific

circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education is what turns us into socially responsible human-beings, helps us in taking intellectual decisions, shapes our thought process. It is an irrefutable fact that every person's actions are a reflection of the education they receieved, experiences they have gone through, circumstances they endure. This clearly depicts the cardinality of education in today's world.

Education at primary school level, is predominantly the building block of one's future self. Thus, I agree that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national cirriculum until they enter college. Having such uniformity in the education would be a blessing, as it brings along with it, an ease in the administration of education that is recieved at national level. It would help in standardizing the educational model.The freedom not to abide, by the delineated standards, might give in room to introduce certain parochial viewpoints. It curbs propogation of thoughts of a pridilected education model, which at young age might desecrete the young minds making them jaundiced towards notions, which may not be entirely true.

The masses reaching the college would be more consistent in the kind of training they have gone through, creating a fair competition for all their futuristic endeavours. This also facilitates for easy evaluation and ranking of individuals at a national level, making it easy for their admissions into higher level of education.Though their might be some downsides, the benifits clearly outweigh such petty issues, thus demanding for a pressing need to nationalize the cirruculum at primary school stages.