"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The author here recommends that greater share of budget of Super Screen Movie production company should be alloted to advertising of their films. To bolster his claim the author provides some of the evidences. One of them is that percentage of positive reviews about the Super screen movie increased than last year and still more people didn't come to watch movies which essentially means they need to increase marketing spend. However, in the evidences provided by author there are lot of assumptions, flaws, illogical rationale he made to support the argument. To strengthen the argument the author should carefully go through the below discussions.

Firstly, does the percentage increase in postive reviews actually mean that more people liked movie? The author here is assuming that the percentage increase in the positive reviews can be attributed to film being good. However, it is very important to total number of people who choose to give and not give rating. For instance, let us a case where last year 100 people saw the movie and many of them liked the movie but only 10 of them rated the movie as 1 start. In this case these ten people might have given the negative review as they didn't like the movie but that doesn't mean that movie was bad as 90 other people may liked it. Similary this year only fifty people might have watched the movie and this time and everyone chose to give a review to the movie and as a result it might had positive reviews. Thus whenever a mention of statistic is made the author needs to provide proper evidence which otherwise will cast doubt on the integrity of the statistics.

Secondly, can people not coming to watch movie be attributed to the positive reviews content not reaching the prospective viewers? The author here is assuming that the people are not coming to watch their movies as the positive reviews didn't reach the movies. However, it is quite possible that this year a lot of awaited movies from more famous production have hit the screens because of which even if the reviews reached the prospective viewers they didn't bother about watching these films as they have different films that they want to watch in bucket list. In this case even increase increasing the budget share for advertising may not help as the people are not even willing to come to the movie.

Finally, the author also didn't have any mention about what percent needs of budhge needs to be alloted to advertising and how the increase in advertising share may effect the ongoing projects of that production comapany. For instance, let us take a case where this company has ongoing mega film whose budget is 100 million dollars and collective budget of movies that released in the mentioned year was 30 millions If the starts to divert the majority of the funds to the advertising of the small budget films then this big project may suffer and as a result they may delay the movie and which eventually would incur losses. Thus it is important to mention what percent of budget is being alloted to advertising of movies and plan to spend it without which the suggestion may not be concrete enough.

In a finaly summary, the argument is weak and unconvincing. Thus, the answers to the above questions need to be answerte in order to evaluate the author recommendation to increase budget to advertising of their films. The final report fails to answer these questions and as a result the suggestion of the author seems to uncovincing and the authenticitly of whole argument falls flat as of now.