It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Heroes are the people to whom we look up to and like whom we aspire to be. Usaully many of us have heroes in the respective fields that we work or in the fields like acting. Everyday we make endeavours to become like them one day. The prompt here asserts that it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as hero. I strongly disagree with this statement for two reasons.

Firstly, with the advent of internet it has become very easy to everyone to find their own heroes. In the pre internet world many of the people were not regarded as heroes as they didn't have enough exposure to people. For instance, let us take a case of youtuber who plays guitar spectacularly. The people who have access to youtube and interested may start to follow him and may regard him as their hero for guitar playing. In the pre internet world no one would have known about him and he would have never become a hero. Thus this example illustrates that the possibilty of considering someone as hero has increased rapidly with the onset of internet.

Secondly, people are in need of heroes now, more than any other time because of complex life styles. This pushes everyone to find their own hero which will eventually contribute to more number of heroes in society. As heroes are the one who have done some great things in their field, this will motivate us to keep up our spirits and try to make endeavors to be like them in this complex world. For instance, in the game of cricket roles of each player have become quite complex. There are different roles like fast bowling all arounder, left arm fast bowling all rounder. Since roles have become very complex, one will try to choose the hero of their type. Right arm fast bowler may choose kapil dev as a hero which will help them to learn a lot of things from them. Thus the complexities in the world is encouraging everyone to find their own heroes in this complex world which is contributing to overall increase of heroes in society.

To conclude, Some may argue that the advent of internet has also destroyed the reputation of many heroes to the extent where they are no longer considered as heroes. However, the same internet also contributed to finding of more heros than ever. And also use of extreme language in the statement like "any living man or woman" clearly contradicts the current world scenario where many people are being regarded as heroes. Thus overall, it has become more possible to regard more people as heroes in the current society.