"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The author argument of spending more money on advertisement due to lack of public awareness for movie of good quality are available in Super Screen Movies is flawed. The argument is based on many assumption and author uses many cryptic words which make it more difficult to comprehend the argument.

First, the author need to answer the question regarding the why fewer people attended Super screen produced movie than in any other year. THere could be multiple reason, due to the online platform which discourages people to buy the tickets and watch movie. Furthermore, it might be due to economic crisis of the country and people are less spending on the recreational activities.

Author need to answered and define the vague word " fewer" , as the stats are not very clear and it cannot be used for getting into strong conclusion of recommending to have more budget for public advertisement. It might be thousand less people in 1 ten thousand people who came last year or thousand in 1 crore people who came last year. Both the scenarios are quite different and the plan of action will be different accordingly.

Moreover, the author need to mentioned the positive review percentage in the last year and whats the percentage in this year. As it could be case that earlier only 10 percent of people like it, so majority of people are not coming to watch the movies by Super Screen Movie Production Company and this year from the remaining people 30 percent people like it. Hence it says that in this cases, the quality of movie is of main concern rather than the advertisement. However if last year 80 percent of the people like it and this year 90 % of the people like it, than the advertisement might be the main concern.

In conclusion, the author need to answer the above question in order to get a better and clear perspective on the argument. Definf the stats and describing some of the vague words will strengthen the argument. And for these above reasons, I am not convinced with he argument.