According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

In this argument, a director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company states that the way to fight with the decrease in the Super Screen-produced movies viewers is to greatly invest in the advertising of these movies. At the superficial look, the argument sounds legitimate. However, by taking a deep investigation into the content upon which the argument is built, it is clear that the claim is untenable due to the absence of crucial facts and clarification that would make this argument logically correct.

First of all, there is no quantitative analysis presented in the content of the argument. It is stated that the report from a marketing department of Super Screen Movie Production Company revealed that in the last year fewer people attended the movie of the Super Screen production. This information is greatly insufficient to serve as a supportive companent of the argument. There is a need of the quantitative piece of evidence that would show that the difference between the number of viewers last year is significantly higher than that of today. If there movie production gathers a million of viewers, for example, and the difference between the last year and this year is only 100 viewers, than this decrease is insignificant and unsupportive of the argument.

Secondly, the director of the company states claims that the percentage of the positive reviews of the Super Screen movies increased during the past year. From this piece of evidence, the director concludes that people are simply don't see these pisitive reviews and thus don't pay attention to the movies of this company. However, this conclusion cannot be concrete. Without specific details needed, the statement is seriously undermined and weakens the argument even more. The author of the argument simply assumes that everyone always reads the reviews before choosing to watch a movie. It is clearly incorrect way of thinking. There are many factors that influence the drawing of a person to watch a movie, including the cast members, movie poster, and many more. Therefore, without a legitimate proof that no other factors impact people's choice to skip on watching the movies produced by Super Screen production company, the claim cannot be held true.

Lastly, the director assumes that the quality of their movies isn't the reason for the decrease in the movie viewers. The lack of awareness, as stated by the author, is the true reason for this decrease. The conclusive decision by the director on the way to go about this problem is the increased investment in the advertisement of the movies. Although it might hold true, there are still certain clarifications required to proove the legitimacy of this piece of the argument. It is unclear whether or not the quality of the movies is that great. It might be, for example, that the reason behind the decreased number of viewers is due to the unpopular cast members that are presented in the movies. Therefore, the director should shine the clearer light on the facts that could prove that the quality of the movies is that great, and that it does not serve as the reason behind the decreasing number of the viewers.

Unlimately, without proper factual basis, the argument that the Super Screen Movie Production Company should invest a lot of its budget on advertisement fails to be believable. The argument would greatly benifit from the incorporation of quantitative data, facts on the strengths of the quality of the movies, and other factual information.