"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies ac

The author has explained a case here in which even though there has been an increase in positive reviews for specific Super screen movies, less number of people know about the other movies which have not received any reviews and hence Super screen should allocate a greater share of its budget to reach out public through advertisement. There could be many other reasons apart from, Advertising and creating awareness about the movies among public, the author has not considered here.

Firstly, with the survey, the exact number of people who have given positive reviews is not known. Even if the percentage of people have increased, subsequently the number of movies might have also increased drastically from the past year. This does not give a clear idea whether actually the number of reviews have increased, remained constant or decreased. Super Screen might be advertising their movies in the news papers that are not popular and bought less in numbers by general public,due to which the reviews might not be reaching people who are really interested in watching movies.

Secondly, the super screen movie producers might not be taking efforts in putting up posters of their upcoming movies at public places like the other movies do. Very few movies of super screen those are watched by their actual fans must have become popular because these fans might have told their friends and relatives to watch these limited movies.

Lastly, in comparison with other movies shown in theaters, super screen movies, due to low budget might be projecting only at small screen theaters. Majority of the public might not like to watch movies in small screen theaters. Also due to less public and limited show timings, very few movies of super screen would be receiving reviews.

Considering the above possibilities even if super screen invests in advertising their movies and encourage people to watch their upcoming movies, public won't give better reviews unless the facilities provided are satisfactory to the viewers.