According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising

In the memo, the writer suggests Super Screen allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising. To support the claim, the writer provides that though fewer people attended Super Screen-produced moives than in any other year, the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about Super Screen movies increased during the past year. And then writer concludes that the main reason in a reduction of viewers is not the quality of a movie rather lack of public's awarness about the movie. At first glance, the author's argument seems convincing, but there are several questions that need to be answered before reaching to the conclusion.

Firstly, the writer states that the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And concludes that the decline in movie viewers is due the public's lack of awareness that a Super-Screen produced movies are actually good. The writer should provide that is there a decline in movies of other production or not. If there is a decline in movies of all the movie production then it may be possible that purchase capacity of people might be reduced, thus they decided to cut the expense of entertainment.

Secondly, the writer enthusiastically provides that the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. To take this in an account, the author should povide that by how many percentage the positive reviews of specific Super Screen produced movies increased. Furthermore, the writer states that only specifit movies produced by Super Screen got high positive reviews that previous year. However, we do not know how many Super Screen-produced movies are high rated by movie reviewers. There is a possibility that one or two movies got high percentage of movies.

Finally, the author has not provided any statistical data about the reviews of by critics in previous years. In past years, the movies produced by Super Screen got very less percentage of positive reviews. And in past years there was very small percentage increase in the positive reviews. Thus, we cannot conclude that the movies' quality actually improved. Thus, it would be the wrong ot say the problem lies not with the quality of the movies but with the public' lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available.

. Moreover, the author has not provided about the statistical data about the budget allocated for advertisement of movies in previous year. It might be possible that the actual budget is already high, but the quality of movie restrain viewers to watch movies produced by Super Screen. In conclusion, the author has made overly optimistic conclusion that bu increasing the budget next year for advertisement will increase the movie viewers of Super Screen produced movies