According to a recent report from out marking department, during the last yea, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year,

The memo provided falls short of providing enough information to make a reasonable recommendation. There are several questions that need to be asked in order to fully evaulate the recommendation. For one, we need to know more about the conditions taking place outside of Super Screens, two there needs to be known about the quantity of movies being produced, and lastly, we cannot assume that the average movie review can effect the numbers of attendees.

For us to fully evaulate this memo, it would be important to know the factors outside Super Screen that might effect movie viewings. The memo would do well to provide information about events that happened in the last year that could have effected movie attendance. For example, if there was an economic recession in the last year that would mean people are not paying seeing movies in general and not because they are unaware of Super Screen's quality. Likewise, perhaps Super Screen changed movie distributors in the last year and perhaps the new distributors simpley do not distribute to as many movie chains as Super Screen's previous distributor. In either example, the problem in not awareness, and adversiting would not assist in changing attendees.

Moveover, the memo does not say anything about the number of movies produced. While yes, the quality of the movies is important, if Super Screen only produced two movies that garnered slightly better reviews than the 50 it produced last year than we can assume that the problem the quantity not quality.

Lastly, we cannot assume average reviews by movie reviews coorelate to viewership. For example, if Super Screen produced low-brow child-friendly fun last year, opposed to eludite documentries of the ivory trade this year, then a wildly different (and substantally smaller) market is being cartered to. People can be aware of the quality Super Screen is producing, but they do not want to see it. If this is true, then the problem is not a lack of knowledge.

I conclusion, the memo needs to provide more informantion for a reasonable decision tp be made on the next corse of action.