"All students should be required to take the driver's education course at Centerville High School. In the past two years, several accidents in and around Centerville have involved teenage drivers. Since a number of parents in Centerville have complained that they are too busy to teach their teenagers to drive, some other instruction is necessary to ensure that these teenagers are safe drivers. Although there are two driving schools in Centerville, parents on a tight budget cannot afford to pay for driving instruction. Therefore an effective and mandatory program sponsored by the high school is the only solution to this serious problem."

In this argument the author urge to consider that that in order to reduce the road accidents in Centreville the proper education of driving should be taught by the Centreville high school so that teenagers can drive safe. To support this recommendation, he states that this mandatory driving school program is the only serious solution to this problem. While some people agree to the author's claim, I find this argument not cogent and inconvenience for some reasons.

First author posits that centreville high school should give a mandatory driving lessons to all teenagers who are drivng to the school. This claim cannot be accepted as it stands. It is equally possible to state that the teenagers who will be attending these lessons might not be serious about this course and hence make a mockey of the same. Perhaps, if school make a necessary test at the end of each session then the student can take the driving lessons seriously, but nothing like that is mentioned in the argument. Also, even if the parents are busy to teach their kids about the driving lessons then it can be speculated that their close-relatives or friends cannot teach them as well. While the brief statement of attending the mandatory driving lesson at high school seems to be a robust idea, it deficit between what is stated and what is there to evidence for it and it too large to be overlooked. This, ultimately cause a week argument that will count against author conclusion.

Second, author mentioned that parents of the teenagers who are driving to school in Centerville are not financially well to support their kids with two driving schools present in their town, it does not mean that High school has sufficient find to sponsor for the driving school lessons as the hiring of driving instructor will cost money that may or may not be possible for the high school. Therefore, this assumption is unwarranted and overgeneralized and author lacks the compelling and affluent reasoning to convince that sponsored driving lesson can make a big change in reduction of accident.

However, it is true that if high school agrees to pay for the driving instructor and organizes the driving classes, school will still be needing a driving ground with traffic lights and props that are needed to perfectly train the children in accordance with the laws and regulation. So they can either take them to the nearest driving school and hire the driving groud for few hours or they have to construct the new driving ground both of which would cost exorbitant amount that might cause trouble to school's budget. Hence, the careful perusing of the evident provided in the argument reveals to many question to be left unanswered without which the reader cannot consider it to be consequential.

In conclusion, this is not a strong argument. To bolster this the author, must at very least, should provide the concrete evidence regarding how sponsored lessons provided by the high-school can be beneficial. Also, high school should conduct a survey regarding this matter asking student about the more convenient way to tackle this problem.