Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

There is a saying "Be good in one thing is all you need to be successful". Whether it is a gardening, body-building or even a chemist if you learn that one skill diligently you will excel in your life. I most likely agree with the author that educational institutional focus on teaching the skills that fall in the area of student's interest and then further act of refinement to prepare him for real life workspace.

The primary reason for my belief is the students straight out of school are very ambivalent about their career choices. they studied plethora of subjects and are confused which subject should they choose to study in college that can act as a bread and butter for their life. This dilemma leads them to choose the wrong major that turn out to be a wrong choice if they could not able to grasp the subject during their undergraduate studies. This is where college councilors help students to understand their active interest and pursue them to study the subject they will enjoy. Therefore, educational institutions play a necessary in making important decision for recent school graduate students.

Second, Educational institutes like School and Colleges have all necessary resources that are needed to teach students about their subjects. For instance, in freshmen year I took Computer Science major as everyone in my family is a Computer engineer. But I could not stand the coding classes consequently, failing in most of my subjects. My adviser called me in his office and after few counselling sessions with me and my parents together I was confirmed that I like mechanical engineering more than my previous major. I chose the same and graduated with CGPA 4.5 out of 5, which is a great accomplishment for me. I could not able to do that without the excellent teacher who taught me pragmatically not only in the class rooms but also in the laboratories. After my three years, college even helped me in finding my internship so that I can be trained with real-life work professional.

However, it is true that succeeding in colleges is more into he hands of the students rather educating staff as he is the one who has to spend good amount of time in the library revising notes that he made during lecture, but it could not be possible for a student to understand the deep concept without a help of an excellent teacher and certainly cannot be possible without the access of engineering laboratory assistants. Therefore, College provide us the necessary resources that is needed to doing self- studying after lectures, in library or at home.

In conclusion, due to the reasons stated above I agree with the author opinion about educational institute responsibilities for pursuing the students to study their field of interest so that they can excel in their future.