Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

It is said that students should be encouraged and prepared for lucrative careers by educational institutions. I agree with this statement to some extent.

On the one hand, I believe that students should be freedom to choose fields of study that are appealing to them. The reason is that when they study their favorite courses, they can better prepare themselves for the future. They can be more successful in their field of study and make it a lucrative job for themselves. In my view, students should be allowed to follow their aspirations and they should not be advised to pursue a certain field. If educators only encourage students to choose special careers, this idea will be created for them that some careers do not lead them to lucrative jobs. For example, in most countries, teachers encourage their students to be a doctor or an engineer and a lawyer but they discourage them from some fields such as agriculture and art. While agricultural students can have hen or fish rearing businesses and earn enough money compared to their counterparts in other fields. Or we have some famous artists who are very successful in their field and they have good lives.

On the other hand, in my opinion, educational institution have this duty to have enough search for successful and lucrative jobs in the real world of work. Teachers and scientific institutions have this role to guide students about different fields in the real world. They have to tell students which field of study has a better future and which one has a better salary or income. For example, all of us know that medicine is a lucrative job because all people in their lives get sick and they become ill, so they need a doctor. All cities and hospitals or health centers need doctors in order to treat people. Therefore, educational institutions should advise students about the career they want to choose.

To summarize, in my view, educational centers should only advise students about different jobs but then students should be left to choose their favorite careers.