A true university education encompasses far more than the narrow, specialized study of a single discipline. Only through exploring the broad spectrum of liberal arts courses can students become truly learned.

To deal with complications of real-life, a student must undergo all-round development during school and college. They should learn about social and art-science alongside their specialized courses.

On the one hand, in my view, universities by restriction of courses to only specialized ones tend to hinder the progress of students in other important fields. Both science and liberal arts such as literature and history are necessary for mental and social progress. Depriving the students of such knowledge may lead to a devastation of morals and principles. Both pieces of knowledge are necessary for students. For example, through the literature, they can improve their literary knowledge about poetry, poets and their mother tongue. Science is necessary for the mental improvement of students. This is why I believe that teaching such courses is beneficial for students.

Furthermore, a narrow and restricted curriculum also means that a student has fewer areas to explore. Offering different courses to students in initial years of study let them decide what type of field is suitable for them. In other words, after passing some courses, such as science and art they can decide with enough deliberation for each major they tend to become more specialized.

In primary and secondary schools, students are taught superficially about different subjects. When they reach college or university, they start learning to become more specialized in special fields. I believe that they also should be taught about art and other sciences alongside the specialized study of a single discipline. In this way, students can broaden their horizons and views. Sciences such as history and literature enlighten the minds of students.