A true university education encompasses far more than the narrow, specialized study of a single discipline. Only through exploring the broad spectrum of liberal arts courses can students become truly learned.

The writer of the issue assumes that a proper university education consists of more than a single kind of discipline, so if universities want students to become completely learned in a true way they should explore wide range of liberal arts lessons in their courses. I agree with this statement to some extent in a way that these kinds of courses are not suitable for every student in different fields and arts should be included indirectly for some students in some fields.

First of all, what is pivotal in determining the art courses is the field in that students want to study. For example, the university students of law and medicine have a lot of serious courses that required a lot of attention and concentration, hence university should consider some subsidiary activities for them to attend in artistic activities. For instance there should be some art galleries in the colonnades of Medicine College to help them indirectly participate in some artistic activities.

Secondly, it would be suitable for other fields which their courses are more or less related to arts to pass some liberal arts courses. For instance, architecture is a field that is amalgamate of art and engineering, so architectural students may need to revitalize their ideas through passing art lessons. Or maybe in other fields like math, students may need to learn tough lessons through creativity and providing some art courses may help them to become more creative in any aspects.

Admittedly, there are some people who disagree with this statement and say these courses which are related to art may distract students from the major field in which they are studying. They are right to some extent as I believe a wide range of these courses may distract them from the original and related courses. However, having relationship with art in any field even in their leisure time can improve the efficiency of the students as human like beauty and it can prepare their minds for main and serious courses if these lessons are prepared properly.

In conclusion, I agree that students should pass some art courses in order to revitalize their mind for the main lessons. In addition it gives them some creativity which aid them to work better.