Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Educational institutions steer the future choice of students. The controversial surrounding is whether the field of study in the educational system should encourage students to being prepared for profitable works in the future. As far as I am concerned, it is neither necessary nor fruitful to encourage students to go for lucrative jobs in the future because it is completely problematic in some aspects.

The first problem with motivating students toward their future position is that it can prevent them to enjoy what they study in the current time. Overemphasizing the future makes students ignore what they can fascinate during childhood and youth. Although, the content of courses is so important to improve the mental talent and skills of students to form their following experiences, thinking and planning for their future job should not hurt the students' connection to the present days.

Moreover, we should not lose sight of the fact that no one knows what the future holds. Who can certainly predict which courses can be fruitful to gain more money in the future? It is also notable that there are numerous profitable novel careers that there was not any knowledge about them in the past what if to transfer the associated courses to the precedent students. So lot of successful job-owners today, were definitely not educated to establish their present business. The online taxi services or online shopping services are the cases in point. Hence, projecting the future successful jobs and preparing students for the works is neither necessary nor possible.

In addition, anything that is corresponded to human interests would absolutely be profitable in the future, too. Encouraging students to study the lessons that are far from their enthusiasm, even if they are so probable to lead to lucrative jobs, is neither reliable nor beneficial for both individuals and society. Because, the fewer students are keen on the educational program, the less academic achievements they would gain, consequently, they would be disappointed in their skills and talents. Hence in the future, it is less probable that they follow the career associated with their studied programs. Therefore, they cannot earn significant money in that field, too.

In conclusion, encouraging student to follow the educational programs leading to remarkable profit in the future is not acceptable as a valid way.