Essay topics: In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In this statement, the writer claims that individuals cannot cooperate efficiently without being strongly inspired by the past advancements in each specific area. In fact, I do not completely agree with the statement that it seems to be problematic in some aspects.

To begin with, obviously, we cannot generalize the writer's assumption to all fields. Sometimes groups are working on a newborn subject that the existence of its' previous documents is doubtable. It is highly possible that a person wants to cooperate with a team working on a rather novel field in which there were no significant achievements about it in the past. For example, contributing some universities to find a solution for a worldwide problem such as global warming is a good case in point, especially, If the participated in this project are in the first steps of the researches in this area, they cannot be expected to use the before achievements. Because they are the pioneers of studying and working in global-warming. While these universities can contribute well to address the problem without using the past advancements, they can make their own achievements like all other previous pioneers throughout history. Moreover, in some cases, an organization is formed to complete a job that was failed to finish in the past, but they cannot take advantage of the past achievements because the result of the previous work is completely destroyed or disappeared. For instance, cooperation in a committee working on finding the side effects of a specific medicine which its' previous documents and the result of examinations are not existed, disappearing in a war or burning in a fire accident. Hence, the job has to be done again with the vast cooperation of experts no matter that the past achievements are accessible or not.

On the other hand, even with the existence of too many past achievements, to make a perfect contribution, it is neither necessary nor easy to be strongly influenced by the previous advancements in that area. Although efficient participating in a team to reach the best result depends on inspiring as much as possible from the consequences of the similar past projects, we should not lose sight of the fact that being strongly influenced by the previous achievements faces a number of limitations in some regions. For example, in some remote areas which using high-speed internet is rarely possible and updated new books are not affordable in the libraries of the town, Cooperating in a team with taking the advantages of the previous jobs in the case is impossible because they have to spend too much effort, time and money to reach an insignificant amount of the past achievements that are out of their access. So, in this case, it would be more fruitful for individuals and the team to ignore past achievements. Instead, they can do their best to use their own knowledge and achievements to reach the best possible result.

In conclusion, under no circumstances are we allowed to generalize an exclusive way to be an efficient participant in a cooperation. Despite the importance of the result of the previous achievements in each case, there are absolutely numerous ways to play a significant role in a team.