Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

the state is the major responsible of preserving cultural heritage , as one of the most valuable features of a country. The author claims that the metropolises should get the most proportion of financial supports because they are the main sources of cultural traditions in a country. Indeed, I do not completely agree with neither the claim nor the reason.

Firstly, the budget allocated to preserve the cultural heritage of a country should definitely be associated with the number of cultural elements in each area. However, the existence of such valuable cultural figures in metropolises is scarcely probable. For example, in my country, there are lots of historical constructions and places such as old buildings, ancient bridges ,and gardens, located in villages and suburbs rather than huge cities. Preserving these historical valuable places and transmitting them to the next generation needs the financial support of the state. Obviously, the financial resources of a government are limited, hence, spending too much amount of money in megacities may lead to limit the budget that should be allotted in preserving cultural figures in other areas.

Moreover, we cannot lose sight of the fact that a large proportion of cultural traditions are relevant to the lifestyle of the residents in each region. The style of living in megacities is highly affected by modern technological advancements. For instance, It is clear that the communications of city dwellers, the way that they act and talk to each other, the equipment utilized by them, even the food that they eat, all are absolutely free of traditional customs. People in major cities mostly focus on using cutting- edge devices such as smartphones and laptops to do their daily tasks. In huge cities, cooking Traditional foods is replaced by using fast foods. While in small cities and villages we can find a large number of traditional habits such as traditional lifestyles or ancient accents and foods. Protecting these valuable customs undoubtedly needs a significant amount of financial supports.

In conclusion, major cities in comparison with other areas are not more worthful in terms of the nation's cultural traditions. So under no circumstances are the states allowed to consider them exclusively as their major priority in spending financial resources to preserve the cultural heritage. In fact, financial support of traditional features do not depend on the area in which it is located.