Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

It is noticeable in modern world that major cities are the attraction to other countries for its aesthetics of culture and beauty, major countries from the world get hooked on to the major cities by its culture and tradition it follows, But as per statistics, most people in the major cities are the one who migrates from the minor one and establish themselves in big cities in order to find better work opportunities and as a result, indigenous people and these migrated ones are collectively help to establish the aesthetics of culture and tradition of the city, but not particularly the major cities itself. The prompt recommends that government should spend financial aid to support the major cities in order to thrive. In my opinion, I somehow disagree with the prompt for idea of investing money in major cities for two reasons.

Firstly, culture creation and generation of any city is due to the establishment of variety of people and their idea of living their life differently. Major cities are not the only one which generate and preserve culture, People from minor cities are the perfect showrunner behind the comely culture and tradition. Records from the times magazine says that every year at least 4 percent of minor cities people migrates to find work and having permanent intention of living in the major one. As a result, various regional society establish every year which includes people of different religion, different background, and of course variations in food and dress sense, these variations helps to thrive the eccentricity of variations in major cities, and eventually we can call it culture, hence culture generation is because of amalgamation of these minor people life style with the Indigenous people of major one. Hence, major one are not only the particular one behind the culture tradition.

Moreover, The prompt recommends that government should provide financial aid to major cities for preserve its culture, But instead of giving the whole financial aid to these major one, Government should provide some major part or at least 70 percent to the minor cities, because as per the previous paragraph, minor people are the ones who helps in create the tradition in Major cities, so it should be better to invest major money in this culture creator cities.If government will invest money in minor one, it might be increase production of clothing, food or various Artform created by people. One can imagine, the cultural pool of people of minor cities and how they will establish their own eccentric culture, which collectively helps the major cities culture to thrive. So, the culture generation is primarily from minor cities. World Business magazines of 2019 reports that, major Artform theatre shows are successively increasing from the last five years and at the same time, population of major cities also has been increased and the major contributors of population increase are the migrated one.

To conclude, above these two instances can lucidly tell us that major cities are not the only one in culture creation and preservation, there are several people from minor cities, which creates and establish the culture of major cities. Instead of this, some people will argue that, Major cities have large population and job opportunities and they are the major reason of jobs creators and development of any country, but it is fair to say that major people who are doing job and business are the one, who migrated from the other cities and eventually creates various form of community belong to same area and same tradition and one can say that major population are because of these migrated one.