Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

I am totally consonant with the topic.Yes the law can be passed that control the people behavour's or limit them within certain criteria but they cann't change the people's heart and mind. people mind are the place where they can think or creat the view without constrain.there is not limit in thinking the idea or view.people's thought are independent's of the enviroment where they survive. So, people thought are independent of the law too and cannot reform people behavour.

people thought are not control by the law it is control by the own's belif.people is the one who control the idea or thought.people thought are random and can be control if the person can meditate.Most of the people can control the thought with the help of meditation.if people has proper steps for meditation they can control the thought.Hence if person train there brain and meditate with proper steps they can control there thought.

Let's take an example where a people are force to change there mind using law (criminal mind people).These criminal mind people are must likely to make the criminal activity than other people.Since the law prohibit the idea of commiting crime but the people with criminal mind are never stop of commiting crime but are more likey to commite crime than other people.So,we can conclude that the people thought are control by own self not by the law.

Now let's take an example where there is people who think only enforcing the law can control's the people thought.I find those people must insane since the conclusion made by them is absurd.Here the people behaviour can be control by the law only if the people belief in the law.Those people who think law is the suprem power and should be followed.THerefore the conclusion made is conditionally correct but it doesn't hold the solenmity of the idea.

In my opinion,the people thought are more likely to be control by the belief what they follow.people belief control the thought process of ownself.if people wants to make there thought positive they must allow positive thought to pass through them.The positive thought can be passed through the person meditation.therefore the people's thought is not control by the law it is a random process and can be control if person can mediatate with the stander procedure.Hence people thought are human's own belief and not depend upon the law which are enforced by the government to control the crime.