To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities

Society is the amalgamation of contrasting human thinking and behavior including divergent mind setups and methods of working and major cities have all type of people with high to low earning individual and some people migrated from minor cities to major one in search of better earnings and living standard, which of course, in small cities, you don’t have the such opportunities to grab. Indeed, categorically say that, every individual should visit and study the major cities of any country. The prompt recommends that we should study the major cities to understand the important characteristics of society. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the suggestion for two reasons.

Firstly, Money is the major driven force behind every individual life struggle to survive and in major cities, there are numerous resources to earn money, like corporate jobs, small business, fake charitable funds society and some illicit crimes and people are arduous for their work and at the same time selfish and compromise their integrities for money. In corporate job, office politics, extended working hours, forcibly act gregarious at the team parties, compromise their privacy and integrities for only one thing-Money, this stipulates that people have become so much passionate to earn money that they have forgotten that probity and rectitude are the major things, one should work for. In major cities, every penny is prestigious for people and to earn more money, they have migrated to major cities, although kindness might have been their intrinsic quality, but they have to compromise it for money. For instance, in India, people in small cities offer free water in their restaurants because they believe that water is basic need for every human beings and one should not charge any money for water, because their innate culture taught them to provide water to their guest on his arrival, not for being benevolent, but to show respect and dignity, But in major cities like Bangalore and New Delhi and Mumbai, Most of the Restaurants like Macdonalds or Burger king charge money for water, because they only want stocks high for the water company, in which they are investing in. They have no propensity for consider their customers as their guests, Moreover, sometimes they charge five or six bucks for a 0.5 grams pepper, this indicates that people have no predilection for showing kindness and big companies thinks, to not charge money for these things, might hinders their profits in business. Moreover, people attends corporate parties in major cities, sometimes have to pay a huge amount of money for their tiny amount of snacks and ambiance, and they attend these parties not for their personal mood lighting gratification and camaraderie, but to have intention of show fake team bonding qualities, which might be the major factors in their increments and hence the money hike. So one can aver, for society, money is the foremost thing and kindness, ethos and rapture are second.

Additionally, in major cities, the old and entrenched racism and religious discrimination has been completely rooted over. For instance, in corporate offices, a project team generally have people of different religion, caste and color and they get applauded mainly for their work excellence and behavior and eventually, this is in what humanity believes. Moreover, rising number of same sex relationships and marriages can cogently tells us that there is freedom of expression for any individual to express his/her emotions without being oppressed by any system. For instance, Dutee Chand, an Olympic player from Odisssa would regularly oppressed by major people in her village and criticized for her same sex love and many training institute denied her for giving training in 300m Olympic race, therefore, she shifted in Ranchi city,capital of oddisa and got trained there without being interfered in her private life. Therefore, one can aver that in major cities, people knows that there is barrier of privacy in everyone life and they should not cross it, Moreover, people are ready to accept the unlike mind thinking of any gender and accept it as different perception, without being biased and that is why, in cities is different religion marriages exists, like in trimonia city in rajasthan, where data from 2018 shows that 800 out of 1000 marriages are from different religion.

Of course, some people will argue that, the root cause of basic characteristics is determine by the place, where individual born, However, isn’t that true, the certain bad qualities people get form the place where he/she working or with people he/she lives with, otherwise, he/she will be criticized for his outdated innate characteristics and eventually rejected from work place and society. Therefore, Major cities is the place where you can get to know about every characteristics which I elaborated in paragraphs with evidences.