Claim: The best test of an argument is its ability to convience someone with an opposing viewpoint.

Reason: Only by being forced to defend an idea against the doubts and contrasting Views of others does one really discover the value of that idea.

Human beings of 21st century grasping knowledge according to their intrinsic propensity towards their Interest and they inclined to involve themselves with the particular field of interest. Their viewpoint regarding anything consider the thinking circle of their own field first, may be because they involved in it so much that they forgot to know anything about the opposite perception.The prompt recommends that ability of an argument to conveince someone with opposing viewpoint and its true value is to defend the idea against the doubts and contrasting viewpoint of others. In my opinion, I mostly disagree with this idea of prompt with three reasons.

To begin, There are 206 countries in the world and 300 religions and each religion and country has its own history and perception of living life with its own rules and regulations. Almost every person in this world follows a certain belief and norms of religion or his/her own own principles and values. So, we categorically say that everyone has different viewpoint, but if two people argues over one thing, it is sure that they have contrasting viewpoint But if one argues over any topic which has been entrenched in the mind of any individual will Impossible to convience, because it would have been settled in his mind after grasping multiple books,various studies, different training and living standards. For instance, Dalai lama and Albert Einstien surely would not agree with the viewpoints on God, Roger fedrer and saint yoga guru would not agree with the the idea of training tennis by yoga, a politician of india would not agree with Mother teresa for peace. Several debates on news channel would be resolved, if any of the argument done by news penalist were conveincing to opposite one. So, Above examples illustrates that multiple people having different viewpoints and to change the perception of entrenched shaken belief is inconceivable.

Further, a validview point has to take care the opposite one also, but people nowdays are not ready to accept this notion. Countries like china are not ready to debate over democray, France is not ready to become federal country even after several meetings with countries like india and USA. In 1989, metting with china and USA happened with the idea to implement democracy in China. Repoter of times nation, friedrie rubaria from china reported in her magazine that china took 2 months to ponder over this idea, but eventually denied this notion for accepting it, because their firmly belief of commuinism had not allowed them to accept it. Same happened with pakistan, People of pakistan had not let their country to govern by any individual, but, rather, they want army rule. For instance, total of 116 meeting between india and pakistan took place over the idea of democracy which of course could have been helped pakistan to trade more commodites to make its economy strong and reduce import taxes, But in the denial transcript, the reason of not accepting the idea of being democratic country was their perehistorical islamic belief, in which they mentioned that one individual cannot run a whole country on his belief. This illustrates that no matter, how persuasive the opposite one viewpoint will be, one wil definitely follows his own idea of living and reacting.

Moreover, political parties of any demcratic country considers view points of public for development in infrastructures, tax schemes and written constitution and they organize rallies and public speeches for it. They do it to compel people to follow a single rule and let them know in a sweet cunning manner that people will anyhow follow, what they ensue after elections results. For example, In 2019 in India, Online Campaign of submitting ideas of bridges and government offices had a massive apporval from publisidec to build 23 bridges and 47 government offices, Bhartiya janta parties considered public ideas and promised for implementing the same in the future, but after election, there were only 3 bridges and 17 offices built. This illustrates that the decisions had been taken by any single individual only and not considered the public viewpoint, which was anyhow not a good thing for public because their viewpoint eventually wasted and seemed bogus in the end.

Ofcourse, somewill argue that a valid viewpoint will be conveincing to everyone , persuade enough to answer each and every question of them. However, isn’t it wrong to say that everyone has different thinking and 2 in a 100 will not conveince. So above three reasons are helps to mentioned that everone has different viewpoints and valid viewpoint can never be able to conveince each and everybody.