Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, financial well-beings. Others believe that society needs not make extraordinary effort, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species.

There are some people arguing that society is responsible for protecting all species among both animals and plants, even if, it is so expensive and demanding. Others, however believe that society does not have to be imposed too much cost and effort to save the species. In my opinion, preserving the biodiversity is both crucial and fruitful in terms of health and environment, especially saving the endangered ones is absolutely necessary.

The first reason is that sustainability in biodiversity lead to health of individuals and society. It is clear that our life strongly depends on the environment. Extinction of each species can impose an unexpected change in other species' lives and consequently I may harshly change the ecosystem. For example, two years ago, the authorities of the city in which I am living tended to use a new pesticide in the city's green spaces. The pesticide was effective to protect the trees and plants but it has a side effect that was unknown by the company produced it. The pesticide caused a negative effect on the environment. Unfortunately, it killed the useful insects eating the very tiny harmful other insects. After about one month the number of harmful insects increased rapidly. They become new hostile of human in city, numerous number of people who had breathing disorders had to stay at home. Lots of people who were suffered from allergic and Asthma had to go to hospital or take heavy medicine, Hence, the careless use of the pesticide in the nature brought lot of demerits to city dwellers.

Secondly, there are lots of species which are going to being extinct. Some of them are rarely found in other areas. Some of them are also significantly useful in industry such as pharmaceutical plants using in medical industry. If we ignore to save them, it would be highly possible that we would omit them in our future life. Therefore, the merits of using them would disappear consequently. In addition, some animals like Persian tiger is going to disappearing. If society do not attempt to care them, the people who are keen on this rare perfect tiger may have to read about it merely in books and newspapers in future.

Addmitedly, as I mentioned in Introductory paragraph, there are some people who believe that protecting the scarce species is not vital because it imposes a large amount of expenditures and efforts to individuals and society. However, as we are highly depended on our living context, the money, time and efforts spending in saving the environment surrounded us is neither unwise nor unimportant. In conclusion, under no circumstances are we allowed to ignore preserving the nature and the species.