Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Today's problems root at the past function of individuals and societies. The controversy surrounding is whether governments should attempt to solve the present problems rather than trying to address the predicted matters in the future. As far as I am concerned, addressing the causes of the probable problems in the future is as important as solving immediate problems of today. Because it can definitely reduce the number of heavy tolls imposed on society in the future.

The first reason is that preventing a probable issue can restrict the bigger problems. As problems are usually followed by more serious ones, projecting the causes and measuring them before happening is absolutely fruitful, especially in terms of health and global matters. For example, If the authorities predict the spread of a dangerous disease, can survive lots of people. In addition, a perfect political measurement can predict a contrary between countries and consequently prevent the heavy tolls of war in a community.

Secondly, solving a problem is always more expensive rather prevention. For instance, If governments tend to produce cars using efficiently oil that cause less amount of air pollution, can definitely prevent spending a large proportion of budget on various examination and researches in solving the effects of global warming caused by air pollution.

The third reason is that the government would allot less time and energy to solve the anticipated problems of the future rather than addressing them in the future. Because in the future they have to spend additional time to address the destructive effects of the problems besides solving the problem. For instance, if the state projects a strong storm and inform people to do any protecting measurement to be safe in the time of phenomenon, they would save lots of people and possesses. However, if they do not so, authorities have to spend numerous time and effort to address the destructive effects of the storm on people health and the city infrastructures.

In conclusion, projection and solving the probable cause of future problems is as important as solving the today's ones. Governments should do their best to allocate enough time, effort and forces to prevent happening future problems. As it is cheaper, safer and absolutely efficient for the following years, and it is fruitful for both individuals and society.