Claim: In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

The writer of the issue claims that any field of work should step down every five years because regenerating the management system is undoubtedly the best way to succeed. I strongly agree with neither the claim nor the reason as I find both problematic.

Firstly, we cannot include all fields of endeavor in the mentioned policy. Stepping down in some aspects of social activities is neither possible nor fruitful. For example, changing the leadership in a business system may lead to significant achievements due to learning lots of new approaches to the members. However, this change in an educational system with an immutable policy cannot be well done. For instance, in an educational complex that constitute elementary and high school departments, changing the educational policy by the new manager can cause inevitable problems for students who were adopted with the precede policies. If the revitalization through leadership tends to change the educational programs such as order of lessons, the subject of courses and the time management of classes would decline the efficiency of old students and the teachers. So It can negatively affect the students' function and consequently would lead to the not only success of the system but also a failure in competition with other educational constant- policy systems.

Even if we assume that the new leadership policy may not hurt the function of the system, assigning a five_year period for all fields of community is not fairly beneficial. For example, in the educational complexed referred in the previous paragraph, the study duration of each student make up more than ten years, it is approximately two or Three leadership period, so experiencing the distinct leadership as a member of this system is inevitable. This surely can confuse both students and teachers in choosing the best-distinguished programs offered in different period. So the duration of the period should correspond with the program of each system.

On the other hand, we cannot accept that this is the best way of leading to success. There are numerous companies that are remarkably successful that were constant in leadership for many years. For example, the Apple firm which produced the most popular cell phones and computers in the past decades is sustainable in both management and leadership policies.

In the final analysis, we should not lose sight of the fact that revitalization through new leadership is can bring innovation and freshness for the individuals and the system. However, noting to this as the best way in any filed to achieve success in un unacceptable.