A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Schools are made to provides an un-parallel education to the students, regardless of the choices of subjects being per sued by the those very students when they enter the college. To make that possible, school in various countries teach the same curriculum in their period. Therefore, I agree with the authurs agenda about this topic and support my view with various reasons.

The basic education of 12 years in school are the most crucial for the students, thats why many developed nations like USA or Russia has made this 12 level of studies at free of cost. Even though curriculum of education between various nations slightly differ but remain same throughout the country. Consequently, every student enrolled in the schools get the knowledge of most essential subjects, ranging from Science, commerce to humanities, and unbiased education which, at the time of graduation, makes them capable of selecting their college major with an ease. For example, I and my sister, who lives in different city which is far away from my home town, were taught science comprising of physics and chemistry in our high schools and after graduation we studies the same college take the same major i.e. engineering. Therefore, I support that statement that every college in a country should have same syllabus.

Keeping a different curriculum in schools within a nation will create discrepancy in grading the students. It is possible that 2 different students from different cities can study different subjects with the variance in their toughness. Although both students attaining same grades, will create a havoc for the selecting committee of the colleges as they have same criteria for their admission in a particular major. For instance, I and my friend both studied Science but If there would have been a difference in our syllabus taught in the schools then both of us applying to same college with same major could a hassle to our admission process. Conversely, it wil be much easier for selecting committee to evaluate our application if we both graduate studying same curriculum regardless of our respective colleges. There are students that apply for jobs right after graduating from school so same applies to the Job recruiters. Hence, same syllabus for the particular stream within the nation creates an unbiased education system.

In conclusion, if schools throughout the country teaches the subjects from the same books then it wil be helpful to student, who can interact with other students of other states easily and colleges for their admission processes.