Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Mumbai is the capital city of delhi. Some call it city of "dreams" whereas other called it city of "bollywood". There is an ultra-development done by the local government; Skyline full of sky-scrappers at the side of the beach, Sea-link bridge and paved foot-over walking alley that connected different parts of city, to enhance its beautification. Yet, there are several primary problems that this modern city suffers from, much of its due to negligence of local government. Therefore, I agree with the author's view that Government focus should be on solving present immediate problems more than brainstorming for the future.

First reason for my view is that government overlooked the sanitization facilities in mumbai. While roaming around the chief streets full of beautiful houses of film-stars and big businessman, everything seems in its place but, once move towards the lower-income area, the sight of water burst, savage draining on the road, non-cemented pavements as well as practices like manual scavenging will seems to appear on common sight. Capital cities like Delhi and Mumbai take a good portion of annual country Budget. Despite that, money is never implemented on these common day-today problem. Rather, the anticipation of building more world-class facilities like more Children amusement part, which is already present in the city, and artificial beach island is promoted and a huge sum from the budget is kept aside for implementation. Due to these sanitations issue many people suffer from bad health and even death as the gases from the savage system produce harmful fumes. Therefore, rather then building projects for future, they should take a concern to the present issues and act accordingly.

Second reason for my view is depreciation of Government pension to the government employees. For instance, last year there was an issue about the short of pension for the existing government workers. Situation got worsen and government judge stopped these pension plans indefinitely. These are low-income category people who does not have enough fund to live on their own once they are not able to work due to their aging health issues. On the other hand, government put most of their fund on building metrorail for the city. Mumbai already has an existing network of local trains which works just fine for the commutation yet, governemnt anticipation on the problem of high population in next 10 years made them possible to implement on the metrorail project. Hence, government being irresponsible and unconcern about the income category in Mumbai.

However, it is important to anticipate the future problems and take actions regarding that as city is always moving fast towards its growth with increase in population of immigrants but they should also see the problems that face by the city population before their future plans.

In conclusion, due to the reasons states above, government should definitely look for solving the present issues and then take an concern about their future plans.