The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Understanding the Human mind can be related to swaying the bird's nest. Most people tend to run towards filling their pocket by doing the highest paying jobs or invest in the business to amulet successful people and attain luxuries belongings. Despite having these some go far belong this concept of self-complacent and live for the society.

One such example is the World's richest person, Bill Gates. After leaving himself as Chief Executing Officer at Microsoft.Inc he becomes interested in the curation of deadly disease and welfare of the poor nations. He joined hands with his dearest wife and founded the Organisation called Melinda Gates foundation which helped in eradicating deadly diseases in many developing countries. For instance, his mission to make India polio-free started in 2001 and was accomplished in 2010. since then, India received zero patients for Polio and his collaboration with the local government proved to be an effective step in the supplying the necessary vaccinations. According to Wikipedia, he has more than $80 Billion. He has already lived a luxurious life but steps forward from his comfort zone to live the poor and vaccine depriving nations. It also shows that wealthy people can open the door that was hidden from middle class individual.

Another great example is the Olympic gold medalist, Abhinav bindra. He is a son of Indian industrialist, belonging to a rich family who won a Gold medal in 2008 Beijing Olympic in the free-range shooting. He was engaged in the sports since the age of 13, participating in the shooting events at state and national levels. His family supported him in his vision for participating in the Olympics and his determination made his vision into reality. Despite of having a luxury of joining his family business he took a stand of living his dream that truly made him independent. Instead of being prevented by the comfort of the lavishness that most people would, he managed to look the other way around and seek the path to his successful life.

It is also true that elegance provided by the family can be destructive yet there many people who tried overcome the desire of being in their comfort zone and succeed in their path of being successful on their own terms. My mother belongs to a sumptuous family and after her school graduation, joined his family business of textile industry as a Quantity manager but quit her job within six months of joining. She wanted to study management that was uncommon in the era of 1980s in India when women were abolished from continuing education at the university level. Her passion drove her to pursue a degree in management both at the bachelor and master level. Currently, she is working mother of two kids with designation as head SAP consultant at Delloite. The decisions made by her in her career path make her strong and dependent woman and inspire others to follow their own path with dignity.

In conclusion, it can be said from the examples that elegant, wealth and luxurious lifestyle can not block one's perspective about their career path.