"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

In this argument the author urge to consider that Adams Realty is superior than Fitch Realty as it helps customers to sell their property faster. To support this recommendation, he compared the estate agents of both firms which turns out to be more in Adams Realty. Therefore, he postulated that if anyone wants to sell their home quickly with good amount in return they should definitely go for Adams realty. I find this argument unconvincing for some reasons.

First, Author comparison of both agencies on the basis of number of employees is invalid. It is equally possible to assume that the 25 agents of Fitch's firm are more experience and have successful contacts than 40 of Adams's agents. Perhaps this might be the reason that they are working part time due to their own busy schedule in some other real estate agency or might be their own business. Author failed to include any data about their experience and statistics about their career. In general, success of business depends linearly upon the happiness index of the customers they serve which is also not presented by the author. Therefore, after the careful scrutiny it reveals that this comparison is unwarranted.

Second, Author hypothesized that the homes listed with Adam agency sells faster than of its competitor, Fitch Realty. To support this author presented an example of the home, listed ten years ago, with Fitch to the home he listed last year, with Adam which was sold within a month. This comparison is typically past-present error which states that the past experience cannot be compared with present situation as it is possible to assume that now Fitch agency succeeded exponentially in past ten years. Perhaps, if the author lists his property with fitch he might end up selling it sooner than Adam. Therefore, the argument is unsubstantial.

However, it can be said that the same value of Adam Reality is greater than Fitch Reality as states in the argument by $24,000 but, this does not show that the customers are happy with their service as it was no-where mentions in the argument.

In conclusion, this argument lacks concrete evidence about the reliability of both real estate’s firms. To bolster this argument, the author must provide the detail investigation by the means of Customer survey, about how affordable, reliable the process is for both agencies.