Politicians should pursue common ground and reasonable consensus rather than elusive ideals.

People of the nation elect their representative with the great deliberation in return that the ruling party will ease the issues they face in their daily activities. Hence it is expected from the leaders to act pedestrian in solving the problems. Therefore, I agree with the author that politicians should reason with the common ideas rather than solving complex issues which do not fall under public domain.

India is a developing country, hence there are some basic issues that are needed to be solved which does not occur in a developed country in the common sight. For example, the government is planning to build the water cum amusement park in Lucknow, on the other hand, many districts of the capital city are not getting enough water supply for their household. It is estimated that almost 6 lac liters of water will be invested for the development of the water to which the denizen of the water scare districts is expressing their contempt with a public demonstration on the road. Though the idea of public strikes on the running road seems to violate the civic rules, however, the sense behind this demonstration is right as people demand their rights of the proper water supply that is imperative for their household. Thus, rather building the water park authorities should take concern on the scarcity of water.

Development of the nation is done when there is proper equity among the businessmen of country. In 2011, the government of India introduced the 100 percent FDI within the 8 capital cities which, according to them, will create more market for the international companies. However, the local garment, clothing, fast-food as well as home decor and furniture shops will get the huge lose as customer tends to shop with the better brand name. Furthermore, there will be an increase in the unemployment within the nation in the case of closure of businesses that will be going in loss. The local business contempt this proposal and demanded for the revision. In my view, it seems correct as local market will be in loss and the profit make by the international brands will not go in the hands of Indian brands. Therefore, leaders should take concern of their own people before giving the opportunities to the foreign market.

India seems to progress in a positive gradient in the field of research and development in Space organization. It is good news that our scientist are collaborating with minds of their other nations to create the rovers for the upcoming Mars mission. However, the amount of budget kept aside for space mission is staggering and there are other duties that are not getting fulfilled due to the uneven budget allocation. The road network disruption, sanitization in and around the cities, water and electricity scarcity in villages are the most common problem that india is facing. Therefore, the government should consider about existing problems before making the elusive plans in the new field.

In conclusion, the aforementioned facts give the clear vision that the government should consider making decision that can solve the problems that exist now by careful perusing before implementing on the new ideas to prosper the nation.