Politicians should pursue common ground and reasonable consensus rather than elusive ideals.

Politicians are the peoples elected by an electorate in a representative assembly as a representative to present their needs and problems to the government. Politicians have a duty to understand the problems which are faced by an individual of a particular society or peoples or the populace and to make specific action to nullify it. Taking the common grounds to solve problems is taking a rudimentary approach to solve the problems and ignoring the elusive ones, can markedly hinder the development progress as ignoring elusive details can turn out to be fruitful in the sense.

Firstly, elusive ones are the area which are not given significant importance due to lack of resources or fear of failure but rather than ignoring one might take action to understand it as it might open new doors of success and can turn fruitful taking an example of Albert Einstein who has an ability to think out of the box, lead him to invent most of the things which was elusive to most of the contemporaries of that time. Similarly in the field of politics Mahatma Gandhi is considered as a father of Indian independence due to its elusive technique of attacking a government on the principle of nonviolence which extirpate the rudimentary notion of violence is important for winning any war.

Politicians are the peoples appointed by a crowd to take care of their needs and problems. But taking action is importantly concern with the individual elected as he/she has right to take action that can turn-out fruitful for people, for some instances taking common grounds are important as it gives a ready-made map of the implementation of policies, but the condition must be similar to other parts who have successfully implemented these policies and gain a fruitful result from it. Taking an example of road problems which are common to most of the other parts which can be taken for common as they help an elected person to take an action as quickly as possible as no time is to invest in making the implementation map.

Thirdly, policy making is an art which is considered by the most of the knowledgeable person before implementation without considering the contributing factors at the policy making becomes crucial roles therefore policy making are done by evaluating all the factors including the elusive ones, politicians must fully evaluate the pros and cons of specific policy and their consequences.

In conclusion, taking the elusive details are important for the development which can lead into innovative approaches to solve the problems, however, investing more time to problems in search of innovative ones can hinder the progress as well, hence one must thoroughly evaluate the needs and problems of the populace, and then considering the other contributing factors to take appropriate action.