We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café.

In this argument the author urge to consider that Monarch Books Store should open the cafe in their premises in order to increase their customer base. To support this recommendation, the author state that the same is been done by the Regal store which resulted in increment of their people sitting there. I find this argument unconvincing for some reasons.

First, author presuppose that the book store's business can take a boom by opening the cafe inside the store so that customers can fill their stomach in addition with reading their favorite stories. It is entirely possible to assume that every reading that come to the book stores like to eat and read simultaneously. For instance, Monarch books store primarily opened with the concept of creating the healthy environment for the readers who want to escape the hassle of the society and would want to read quietly. There are students who come to revise notes from their lectures, Office people who want to make their pending reports and some anxious readers who would not want to be disturbed while reading their favorite novels. Opening the cafe will act as a distraction to these people as it will create unnecessary noise about ordering the edible items or there might be some coffee spill accidents that will disturb the disciplined environment of the whole cafe. Thus by opening the cafe in the book store, it will more likely to be convert into a chatter box as it is obvious that people will be talking to others while having their evening coffee.

Second, the author assume that what happened with Regal store, the same will happen to the Monarch book store. this assumption is unwarranted. It is possible to assume Regal store does not have a good quality and updated catalogue of books that are in demand from the public. It is also possible that the location of the cafe is not suitable for the reader to calming and patiently do their work as it is near the intersection. Location plays an important role for any reader to do his job and Monarch store seems to understand their perspective as it is situated on the side-street of the main road. Therefore, it is a presumption to say that Monarch store will able to increase their customer base if they do same like Regal book store.

Author also used the wrong reversal flaw in this argument which is defined as what happens to one will happen to everyone around him. It is clearly not the case with monarch book store as there are plethora of customers that come there, sit- back and relax while they do their work.

In conclusion, this augment is vague and ambiguous. To strengthen this argument, the author must at very least should do the survey participating variety of present and existing customers to ensure whether there is a real need to open a cafe in this existing book store.