Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Plethora of things happening in the nation and around the world which are tainted and fallacious but rarely caught the attention of the World's denizen. Scandals on the other hand lift the lid of the scams that were subtly hidden. It also makes people aware and prevent the issues from happening in future.

Fast-food is considered as the most accessible means cure the hunger in varied nations, especially for the kids and teens who love the taste of the crunch and the sweetness present in it. Also, the adults have fast food like burgers, noodles and ready-to-made food to escape from the hardwork of making the real food in the kitchen. On the top of that most fast food are pocket- friendly. But recent research on them on the content of trans fat and the preservatives shows its unhealthy nature and detrimental effects on the human organs. In 2008, the recent on Sugar and its ill-effect shocked the world as its presence is ubiquitous in the fast food. For instance, the bowl of cereals contain 4 grams of sugar present before we even add milk and added sugar . Even the potato baked chips contains sucroce which is absent when it is made at home. Had these research were n ot made to public, most of us would be blindly feeding our kids and ourself with the even safest option of baked fast food.

Facebook started as the social networking website that enable us to take a peek-in into our freinds life. But all this was happening with their consent as they are the one who are posting photos on the wall, updating status and sharing locations of their places. However, recent scandal on the privacy theft of the facebook, made people aware of the way this billion dollar company was making money through advertisement crafted for specific individuals by taking the access to our device cookies, interest, photos, geo-location and also from the contacts on our phone. Such a scandal was awakening to uas as now we have the privilege of selecting the option of the cookies we want to keep.

In 2010, the prestigious Common Wealth Games were organized by the India to which they collected funds from various nations and Private organization all across the globe. After the successful completion of the event, the vicious scandal came into light about the amount of corruption done by the CEO of CWG event. According to the report 40 percent of the fund received were taken out by his entourage and dissuaded the government. This particularly raise concern to other government official and till now, after 8 years of CWG none of the similar scandal is caught.

Therefore, I agree with the statement and the authors idea that scandal are useful and they focus the attention of the public on the problems that were not visible before, also warn the government and the general citizens about their outcomes.