Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Innovation in technology is termed as application in scientific work and it's further development. Technology has matured from the past in significant ways. From evolution of camera in our cell phones to the vehicles not depending upon the gasoline, exemplifies that upgradation in technology is the benefit to the society. I believe that stymie the scientific research in today's could be detrimental to our generation.

Earlier 100 percent of the electricity was dependent on the coal and hydro-power project but from last decade, it is possible to produce the electricity from Nuclear and Wind Energy. For instance, 40 percent electric power in Copenhagen comes from wind turbines installed along the sea-side fields of Denmark and the nuclear power station situated at the downtown to the capital city. Consequently, conserving the convectional power source which are non-renewable and are at the verge of its extinction from being over-used. This result has been made possible and further established by decades of scientific reseach by the geologist from all over the Europe. It have also been the show-case to the world that our society can depend on renewable resource for the production of electricity which can reach to our homes and offices conveniently in the future. Therefore, scientific research holds the green future for upcoming generation.

Before 21th century, there was no hint of natural gases and the electric powered vehicles that we use for our everyday variety of work. But since 2006, there was a significant development and increase in the use of natural powered moter vehicles, such and buses and tramps in major cities like Sydney, Singapore, And Kuala-lumpo, that cause the reduction of harmful carbon monoxide in the atmosphere. It is also seen that the development of electric cars and motorcycles from various brands like Tesla, Tata, Audi and Mercedes, bolsters the concept of green and clean environment. This innovation is made possible due to the years of research and development that is annually regulated under the government of different countries. Therefore, it is imperative to say that impending these research by the government can serve hazardous to the future.

It is true that the government endorsing these research and development keep aside a hefty budget that comes from the pocket of the tax-payers, we must not forget the importance of same as it helps to create clean environment for now and years to come. Also I agree that some developing countries have more important projects to fulfil for their denizens such as abolition of poverty and 24/7 supply of electricity & water to the society therefore, it seems rudimentary for them to take care of the basic needs before having a thought for future research and development as the research patents from can be bought, sold and used by different countries.

In conclusion, due to the reasons and the examples discussed above it is clear that it depends upon the country to country whether they should promote or restrict the scientific research & development.