Claim: The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

Reason: Heroes and role models reveal a society's highest ideals.

The society is made by their citizens and it is true that their leaders provide the insights that by which the norms of that society can be understood. I agree with the authors claim and provide the most conspicuous reasons to state my rear points.

First, a leader is elected to represent the community and to make the decisions that act as the positive gradient in the welfare of the people. For instance, The Prime Minister of India, Mr. Modi provides a lucid example of how he represents his country among the other nations. Precedent government's leaders are not that much capable of showcasing India as per other fast economically growing developing nation in the UN but the current administration was capable of making an impact to an extent. It is true that these are some technical and operational developments but the behavior of the our leader is what makes his apart from other world leaders. We are friends with many developed nations and were able to finalize the deals that the previous government was not able to comply. Also, the present of International Yoga Day is the clear example of the persuasive nature of our prime minister which was made possible due to the good behavior terms with the UN.

The good leader is the one who complies with his team members and makes prudent decisions with them. the perfect example for this illustration is Mr. APJ Abdul Kalam, the first Missle scientist of India. In his jurisdiction, there were first 2 attempts of making the missle failed to which he stands staunch with his team member till they together made the successful attempt to deliver the correct product. Despite the pressure from media and that Government official he did not change the team and were committed to delivering the promised results. This quality of the leader as depicted by Mr. Kalam still exist in Indian Missle Organisation where each person is idea is to consider despite their designation.

In the area of Films and Television, the actors do play a crucial role in making the viewers believe of certain aspect been shown on the screen. For example, Amir Khan public announcement of his children not feeling safe in India backfired. and his haters skyrocketed within a few days. Although, He has rights to freedom of speech and expression as per constituent of India his statement was highly acclaimed as he is considered as a role model in Film Industry.

In conclusion, the aforementioned facts clearly state that the role models revealing a society's highest ideals should have their best behavior while presenting themselves to the public and other leaders.