In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is said "Experience comes with years and years of routine practice". Most achievements are the result of years of experience that bolsters the person's performance. By gaining a rewards it also helps to motivate a man to move forward. I agree with author's point of view that in order to make a significant contribution, experience in the same field yields great achievements.

First reason for my belief is, experience leads to refinement of existing skillset. For instance, I joined as an associate software developer in TCS.inc five years back. I was a rookie back then and I couldn't able to code faster and effectively. I acknowledge this fact about myself and move forward to gain the internal training about the process integration with Java, C++ after working hours, I had to pay extra but it was worth gaining the skill. I was determined and learned diligently about the structure of codes and formation of networking. It took me almost six months to learn and another six months to refine my skills. After a year, I got promoted to senior software engineer with a 50 percent increment in my paycheck. After five years I'm now a technical lead of my departmental process. This success is achieved by my refinement of skills, and accomplishments that I receive during the tenure of my work. With every achievement I got motivated, progress linearly and will be doing the same in the years to come. Therefore, the contributions that I made in TCS.inc are the result of my experience that refined my skillset to the best.

Second reason for my agreement is that without certain motivation It is unlikely to gain a significant result. For example, my brother won International Mathematic Olympiad twice, in his high school and senior high school years. Past that he failed miserably in his math classes in his middle school. After acknowledging his failure, he joined a coaching classes after school and worked hard to understand the concepts. He successfully passed his middle school last-year examination with a good grade that motivated him to study more about the subject. This motivation pushed him to make a habit of enjoying the subject and thus, he won IMO Gold metal and silver metal respectively. Therefore, success is a function of motivation and experience.

However, some might agree that in order for any achievement, gaining knowledge and then practicing with determination can lead to successful result but, it cannot produce the same result that an experience person can deliver and to be successful motivation is not the only factor that is necessary.

In conclusion, due to the facts and examples stated above, I concur that in order to be successful in any field, years of experience followed by extrinsic motivation is the way to success.