Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Wildlife is the integral part of food chain and thus controls the ecological environment. While some people feel that species that are endangered by hunting done by humans should be saved, most are of the opinion that every endangered whether, animal or bird, should be saved regardless of the cause that is pushing the species to its extinction.

Chief reason for my view is animals are unique and beautiful creature that cease to exist in the same world as humans. Every animal has its specific property. For instance, Tiger belongs to cat family and is more fearless creature in its group. Not only he attacks the animal to be stomachful but also for its pride, seen to have a fight with elephant which is five times the size of the Tiger. Unfortunately, they are at the very of extinction due to excessive hunting done by humans in the past and hence are termed endangered. Infact there are lesser amount of zoo in asia that still have tigers on display to public. Once extent, we can no longer see the fearless animal with beautiful yellow strips all over his body, might be a loos that cannot be sustained. However, the wildlife protection are creating awareness regarding save tiger project all over the world so that the hunting can be stopped indefinitely. Thus, it is important for us to save the endangered species.

Another reason for my view is that there are other species who are not endangered by humans are endangered by natural causes. We are aware of Polar beers living in north pole in arctic region. Since there is a melting of ice at the polar region the living space is getting narrower for them. They also rely on ice build up on ocean to migrate from one island to another in search of food but due to Global warming they are not able to migrate, are forced to eat the fauna of its native island but after depletion of their resources they are force to die in harsh conditions. This is also applicable to penguins which in addition to this suffering, are also not able to take participation in mating season as they are not able to migrate from another island. So, in accordance to these situation humans, being considered brainy and as the residents of this world, should create awareness in order to save the endangered species regardless of its extinction causes.

Some might argue that world society should consider saving only those species that are potentially at the verge of extinction by the result of human activities as the one without can not be saved due to environmental conditions. But, human society can not be emotionless on the loss of a whole species and with the help of several advancement in technology and wild life association they are certain steps that can be taken to save them.

In conclusion, for all the reasons states above it is clear that humans as the citizen fo the earth should save every endangered species whether it is impact from the human activaties of by the natural causes.