In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.

The human mind is a complex personality. Our decision can be viewed from a different perspective by various people. Upon carefully perusing them, they can be proved wrong which can cast a discussion among the decision makers that will, further, result in the fruitful final decision. I agree, with the statement that a progressive idea can be bolstered by the discussion made among individuals.

Last year in New Delhi, a decision was taken by the existing government to prevent air pollution. Odd-Even rules where odd number plate cars will run on Monday, Wednesday, Friday and even-numbered cars on the remaining days. The traffic organisation of Delhi refuted this claimed rule as it would only create a hassle for the daily people going to their work and put pressure on the limited Public transport due to an increase in passengers. Consequently, denizens of the capital city could not able to cope up with this rule and demanded for its abolition which was done within 2 weeks of implementation. Due to the difference between the central and traffic organization, a bad decision was implemented which act as an insurance for the people, as one of the reasons, for not voting the present party in next election. Had the discussion been made among the government organizations then it would have resulted into a stable outcome that could serve as the method to prevent havoc between people and air pollution.

In 2014, the Apple.Inc wanted to go for the dual sim phones which were prevalent around the globe by many mobile companies. The market survey was conducted which concluded that people would support this idea. But the telecom scientist refuted it. According to them, the dual sim creates more Electromagnetic waves which are already harming the people at global stage. Also, as the iPhone radiations are already in an increased value compared to its competitors, it is recommended for Apple not to manufacture dual sim phones. This careful perusing of the primary decision by the company executives exemplify that discussion with contracting views can create fruitful decisions.

In 2010, FIFA association asked Adidas to create the less weighing football then they created the 8 paneled welded football ( one of its kind in that year) that was used in the world cup that year. Upon receiving the reviews from the participating teams and top players, it had come to the knowledge that the manufacturing of this football resulted in uneven trajectory upon kicking. Also, people rejected the new concept of welded panel football. Adidas. Inc discussed the issue with the team players as well as with the research and development department and developed the new football with 16 welded panel which turned out to be a hit product and is in use till now. Hence, discussion and feedback from people saved the new technology in popular sports.

In conclusion, I believe that refuting statement on the applied decision can serve a purpose of revision which can create positive outcomes.