In an attempt to improve highway safety, Prunty County last year lowered its speed limit from 55 to 45 miles per hour on all county highways. But this effort has failed: the number of accidents has not decreased, and, based on reports by the highway patro

In this argument, the number of accidents is not decreasing in Prunty County even after lowering the speed from 55 to 45 miles per hour on all country highways. However, many points are given in evidence to support the argument is not convincing.

Firstly, the author is trying to prove that if the speed will be lowered from 55 to 45 mph accidents will reduce. However, it does not support the statement it's also possible that in Prunty country axioms should be not followed properly and hence become the reason for accidents.

Secondly, the author is comparing Prunty County from Butler County. This argument has many loopholes as the author is talking on the basis of his assumptions. There is a possibility of different rules and infrastructure the roads of Butler County should be always under maintenance.

Lastly, Prunty County must have fewer people rather than Prunty County and hence there is a lower number of accidents in Prunty County.

Hence, the author has to collect more information to improve highway safety. The author must search for some solid evidence.