On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the

In the preceding statement, the writer asserts that reducing the number of mopeds rented by the island's moped rental companies would tackle the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians. However, it is not entirely logically convincing, when it ignores several certain crucial assumptions.

First, the author could prove any correlations between increasing the population to 100000 during the summer months and increasing the number of accidents. There are many factors could influence the rise of the number of accidents such as the conditions of roads, the awareness of the traffic of people or even the conditions of weather like rain, storm, etc. Moreover, limiting the number of mopeds rented by the island's moped rental companies to halve during the summer is not only unpersuasive but also it could make irreversible damage that the author does not consider carefully. When the decreasing number of the moped is adopted, it could lead to the most proportion of people have to fill moped over its capacity which will be a dangerous situation for people.

Second, the argument is not completely sound. The evidence in support of the conclusion is not sufficient to support the conclusion of the argument because maybe annual reduction in moped accidents at the neighboring island of Seaville had several reasons that limiting on moped rental was one of them. 50 percent annual reduction is a significant number that could not be assured just by reducing the number of mopeds rented. The author could illustrate strong examples and could consider other areas that have the same infrastructure and governance, used the same strategy and decreased their accidents. In addition, the author could convince the readers by giving power reasons about the consequence of limiting on moped rentals in recent years among the neighboring island of Seaville.

Moreover, the author should render more information like statistics that prove when increasing the population lead to an increase in the number of mepod rented on the streets. Because the population may be just rising in the summer cause this island attracts more visitors and visitors usually use the grab or walk by foot to move to the number of mopeds rented could not raise too much.

In conclusion, the assertion of the author still has many falls to persuasive the readers. However, the argument might have been strengthened by supporting the evidence that there is a correlation between increasing the population and increasing the number of accidents in the summer on Balmer Island and reinforcement the homogeneous points between 2 islands when mentioning the effective of neighboring island when adopting this law.