"On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the number of mopeds rented by the island's moped rental companies from 50 per day to 25 per day during the summer season. By limiting the number of rentals, the town council will attain the 50 percent annual reduction in moped accidents that was achieved last year on the neighboring island of Seaville, when Seaville's town council enforced similar limits on moped rentals."

In the given argument author is saying there is a number if increase in accident involving the mopeds and pedestrains and also given an suggestion to reduce the number of accident on Balmer island. but here, I find author forget to foucus on other areas too that might be the reasone to the accidents happening on Balmer island, and hestily conclude the topic. let's see the ares which author forget to focus on by taking an examples.

Here author is suggesting to the town council of Balmer Island to set the limit on number of mopeds rented by each of the islands like six moped rental companies from 50 per day to 30 per day during the summer season. here we can not say confidently like if the population is increasing by 100,000 during the summer on Balmer island. what is the rate of posibility that most of them is prefering the moped on rent. Even if majority of people is hiring the moped on rent thean might be many aspets which can become the reason for accidents. If the town council will set the speed limit fro drivers and the riders on island and set the strict low against it surely ther the rate of accident on island will reduce. another suggestion i would like to give here that council of Balmer island will take the stand to give the proper indication and the speed limit boards on the road even that can also help us to reduce the number of accidents. now here author is saying that the pedestrains in also becoming the suspet here we council should build the seperate foothpath for them.

Now there can be another posibility that chould be the biggiest reasone here, the quality of roads in Balmer island what if the town council is compromising with the quality of roads. that becomes the biggest question here.

Author relates Balmer island with its neighbor island and claims that last here there in any 50 percent reduction in moped accidents. on Torseau island by setting the rental limit in moped. here we don't any numbers to deal with and also we cannot say confidently like by considering this suggestion ther is reduce in the accidents. there can be a posibility with the Torseau island the suggetion we have dicussed with Balmer island here Torseau considering the same and having the less number of accidents than Balmer.