"The best way to reverse Aura Cosmetic's recent decline in profitability is to require each new employee in Aura's sales division to enroll in the popular SureSale seminar. After all, apparel company DressRite recently incorporated SureSale's week-long seminar into its training program for all new retail sales staff, and DressRite's total retail sales have increased dramatically since then. Besides, the SureSale sales system has been widely adopted among the nation's twenty largest companies."

Identify the argument's stated and/or unstated assumptions, explain how the argument depends on them, and discuss what the implications might be if those assumptions prove unwarranted.

The author mention the roll of Suresale seminar in improving the sales in some company. However this argument has lots of flawed. Such there is no evidence on how this seminar will boost the sales, twenty company with different background use one application and become successful this doesn’t mean the next company who use this product will also productive, and the meaning of decline and increase is not mention, ergo, it is not used wisely.

Firstly, the relation between the Suresale seminar and productivity of the company does not mention. Perhaps some age group like the young become interested in Cosmetics because of the previous advertising. Furthermore, having spent huge amount of time and effort, company gain users of their product. The comparing to different company with various product is not a sensible. Since every company has pros and cons in management and other criteria for themselves. As a case in point, Apple Company is a well-known in digital market, In some season, people reluctant to buy new. Because the high quality of the previous one or the lower quality of the product compared to other product of company. These problems won’t solve with some seminar. So before using some sort of seminar, dean of company should be understand the amount of reasons why some customer dislike the new product.

Secondly, they just mention their sales is decrease. More importantly how they figure it out. There should be some statistics to show this fact. Moreover, their source may not reliable enough. Or even the people use cosmetic product just in one season annually. There are diverse factors in order to changing sales rate, such as vacation, wages and spare time. Vacation is so valuable for families who parents both have permanent job, hence, they will more and more reliable to shopping instead of craft. Not just this factor but also wage has a consequently effect on shopping. As a vivid example, the poor who suffer from source of finantional problem cannot afford buying staff. So as much as the people suffer from poverty, they spend less and less on cosmetic product.