Since those issues of Newsbeat magazine that featured political news on their front cover were the poorest-selling issues over the past three years, the publisher of Newsbeat has recommended that the magazine curtail its emphasis on politics to focus more exclusively on economics and personal finance. She points to a recent survey of readers of general interest magazines that indicates greater reader interest in economic issues than in political ones. Newsbeat's editor, however, opposes the proposed shift in editorial policy, pointing out that very few magazines offer extensive political coverage anymore.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The changing in the type of magazine is a serious decision, and need lots of thought and consideration so author assumptions have lots of flawed. first of all, because the one-time poorest-selling in the statistics cannot lead to changing the subject of the newspaper, was this the legitimate and proper way to get together the data of the surveys of the reader, and last but not least, being among the few does not cover the cost of the magazine.

Firstly, the author mentions that once they had the poor selling.how they figure it out this due to the front cover. perhaps the front cover was not enough eye-catching .for example if you talk about the most exciting subject. and the front cover was not elegant people will not try to buy the magazine. this is a known fact so people use the professional photographer to take their pictures also send a huge amount of money on finding these people and deal with them. Not just this but also, the content is also important for reader people do not buy magazines with boring or old- fashion news. Therefore it is so important to use the exciting stories for these head of the magazines always look for people who has broadened their horizons and think out of the box. It is a known fact who like the job make every effort and sacrifice needed for his job.So the content is much more important than the subject.

Secondly, how they conclude that people like the economics more than a political issue. Since economics is affected by the political matters. Moreover, who was the participant in the surveys are they ask enough people who were from different age group. Since people from different age group like different things.For example, the young always keen on sports, on the other hand, the old likes gardening.

Thirdly, The number of magazines connot guarantee the selling rate. since every newspaper have the page on political maters. However, In my country, people spend all their time listening to newspaper and watching the news from all around the world. but in Japan, people like to work more and more

In conclusion, changing or not changing the topic of the newspaper has lots of consideration. So people who like to change should be more realistic and pay attention to statistics, will not judge according to one-time selling, and think more about the content.