"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand our coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The dean of television station(TVs) for imroving the number of viewer wants to cange their routin program. First of all, this statement base of limited evidence becouse this is just on some complain in one year and also cancling some advertaiment that revelatly to the money and also the problem about the time of the problem.

Firstly, in the past year people complain about the time of the weather and the local news, so these people have no intention to national news or just want the time of the program is extended. for inhabitant of this place it is acceptable to use all the time for just local news. Peole from different age group have different interest for example the old like local news on the other hand, the younge like international news like national festival and sport game. It was better to ask all citizon about their prifernce instead of a few people.

Secondly, canceling the adretizment is not related to the reputation of the program. probably the time of the program is not well enought for the advertizment program and also the age group. news program is mostly for retire people. However, perhaps the advertizment company wants to focuse on production suitable for the children such as shampoo. For example in "Tehran late night shows" in the past there was lots of advertizment about color people; this makes vewers angree since there was not any color in tehran. moreover, by advancing in the technology people care less and less about the magic box advertizment they choose othere ways of communication such as the internet, instant messaging and social website such as "Facebook". So if the adertizent company have no interest in TV does not means the program loos the viewers.

thridly, it is not acceptable to talk about this critical issue over just one year. perhaps in this mention year people immigrant to other country, not just this but also people may watch the similar program in other channel in the meantime.

In the conclusion, it is not sincble to gain conclusion from just little evidence. TVs should be more cution before change any program. and talk to all the viewers by questionnaries or skype interview, chack statistics in all tow to tree years and, negotiate to the advertizment company to understanding the main reason for cancling their advertizment.