Budget should be more for advertising.

According to the conclusion of this memo from the advertising director of the super screen movie peoduction company, company should allocate a greater share of budget next year for advertising. However, many points given in the support of the views of the director are not very convincing. Although, there is no doubt that marketing will have their advantages, but author has ignored to mention many important points.

Firstly, fewer audience has reached to super screen produced movies than in any other year, however positive reviews percentage was increased. Abate in audience happened by not only quality of movie they producing but also depends on many other factors. It can also happen that during past year many other big production and hit movies had taken place which results to divert people towards them. so that less people came for super screen movies. Bad atmosphere may took place or any pandemic. Such surrondings should be considered for survey which was ignored.

Secondly, why postive reviews incresed in past year when there was the least number of people? Survey should have considered only postive reviews to maintain their image, also One reason can be a bad quality of movies before the past year. Before the past year production should have made some disaster or flop movies which created a bad image on people for super screen movie production, and leads them to ignore Super Screen Movies. Moreover, depending upon reviews of small quantity of people is not pragmatic approach. Survey of small number of sample often results into miscalculations and wrong decisions.

Thirdly, It is proposed that greater amount budget should be spent on advertising from next year. Spending budget on advertising will not guarantee that number of audience will increase. Also spending large share on marketing can lead to unbalanced financial state, it may happen that to save money they cut budget from movie production and which happen to make flop movies. For example, production which is spending more in marketing than movie can not attarct large number of people. If such amount of money spent on movie production then quality of movie also enhached and attract more people, which(good quality movies) does not require advertising.

All in all, this argument has many loopholes, as the author is talking on the basis of his assumptions. Author has to collect more information and more solid evidence to support his argument.