governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition

It is said that Students who are taking admissions and are having not Great financial situations should be provided aid from government.

I believe that financial state should not be barrier for higher education. By providing Financial aid such talented people can avail platforms to grow. However, some can misuse this scheme by applying without real need.

Education is becoming more costlier day by day, so it is possible that many eligible students can not pursue higher education. Although there is possibility to misuse such schemes, adding eligible beneficiaries should be the first priority. By giving benefits to students who are not needy can put financial burden on government and such students can misuse this money .

In contrast of which, There is no such gurantee that students are not misusing this scheme, many students can forge the documents and can avail unethical benefits; Students also can get loans from bank if they seriously want to go to universities, government can lower interest rates on that loan rather to provide lump sum.

Hence, offering free university education can have some serious circumstances and standards of university education can be compromised because some unqualified and not serious students also get admissions.