Teachers salaries should be based on their students academic performance

Education in our life is of prime importance. The most crucial part of the education system are the teachers who impart knowledge in students. A teacher is compared next to parents in students life, because a teacher is the second person apart from parents from which he learns. But, nowadays, the education system is a becoming money making system instead of a nobel profession There should be a system where a teacher’s salary depend on the performance of the student.

Firstly, nowadays teachers are becoming more and more lenient in their teaching methodology. A teacher does not care if the student has understood the topic or not. For instance, if a student does not understand the topic, the teacher does not pay heed to doubts in the class. Because of which the students scores less marks in that particular subject, and eventually the student loses his interest in the subject. Teachers should be made more accountable for the grades of the students. If the salary of the teacher will depend upon the student’s performance, then eventually teacher will also put the effort in teaching and helping the students in their studies.

Secondly, people who just join the teaching profession considering it as a easy job, will abstain from joining. Because of that the education system will automatically get only those people who genuinely want to teach and enjoy teaching. For instance, if a person who love to teach becomes a teacher then he will try different and new methodology of teaching in the class. This will also ignite the light of curiosity in the students. They would be more interested in getting deeper knowledge in the subject and parents wouldn’t have to force them to study. This will help to increase their grades and eventually help in their careers ahead in life. In this way the teachers would also get their salaries in time and if the students performs very weill they can also be given incentives. This will motivate the teachers to become better and better and in the end the education system will become better.

However, there is possibility even if the teacher teaches a subject well, the student does not pay any attention to the subject. This would impact his academic grades and eventually teacher’s salary. In this, case the teacher is at no fault. His salary should not be deducted. Therefore, there should be a monitoring system in place where students and teachers both are monitored. If a particular student in not scoring good marks in a subject as contrary to his peers who are scoring well, then the teacher’s salary should not be deducted. Instead the student needs to be counseld. There should not be any partiality towards a student or to a teacher by the system.

All in all, teachers should be made accountable for their teaching, in the form of the salary given to them. However, there should not be any injustice to the teacher as well. So, there should be a system where a part of teacher’s salary should come from a student’s academic performance. If the performance is good incentives should be provided and if it not up to the mark then the decided amount should be deducted. This will student’s future will become bright as teachers pay more attention to them.